"Un Sospiro" (Etude in D-Flat Major) PIANO

Price: $5.50
Stock on Hand
About this product:

The third concert etude in D-flat major from Liszt's Trois etudes de concert will challenge advanced pianists with its constant hand-crossings and varying number of cascading notes per measure in the accompaniment. A lovely pentatonic melody is embedded in the rolling arpeggio-like patterns, frequently played by alternating hands throughout the piece. Keeping this cantando melodic line distinct and phrased while transparently maintaining the flowing accompaniment is the primary challenge of this masterwork. This edition is based on Musikalische Werke herausgegeben von der Franz Liszt-Stifung, Series II, edited by Ferruccio Busoni.

Contents if not listed above:

Catalog: ALFR00-6385
Publisher: Alfred Music
Composer: Franz Liszt
Arranger: Maurice Hinson
Voicing: PIANO
Grade/Level: A
Pages: 12

Customer Reviews

# of Ratings: 0
There are no comments for this product.